ST. CHARLES TOWNSHIP ANNUAL TOWN MEETING APRIL 9, 2024

Clerk Terry Cross called the meeting to order at 7:00PM.

Ron Johnson led the attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Ron Johnson made a motion to have the Township provide a stipend of \$45.00 to the Moderator for presiding over the meeting. The motion was seconded by Jerry Swanson.

Electors voted to accept the \$45.00 stipend for the Moderator. Motion passed.

The Clerk, Terry Cross, called for nominations for the position of Moderator for the meeting. Ron Johnson nominated Connor Blaine to be Moderator. Motion seconded by Mary Lynn Swanson.

Ron Johnson made a motion to close the nominations. Jerry Swanson seconded the motion. Electors voted to close the Nominations.

Electors voted to accept Connor Blaine as Moderator.

Terry Cross, Clerk, administered the Oath of Moderator to Connor Blaine.

Moderator Connor Blaine then assumed control of the meeting.

The Moderator requested the approval of the Minutes of the April 11, 2023 Annual Town Meeting.

Jerry Swanson made a motion to approve the Minutes of April 11, 2023.

Mary Lynn Swanson seconded the motion. The Electors voted in favor of the approval. Motion passed.

The Moderator indicated that a copy of the Annual Report of the Board of Trustees for the fiscal year ending 2/29/24 was contained in the handout. Connor Blaine (moderator) requested the Clerk read the Supervisor's Financial Statement.

Comments or questions were requested from the Electors. There were none.

The 2024/2025 Township Budget was presented to the Board February 14, 2024, published with public hearing date February 14, 2024. This budget was approved by the Board on February 14, 2024. A copy of the budget is included in the handout.

Comments or questions were solicited from the attendees. There were none.

The Moderator asked if there was any New Business. There was none.

The Moderator informed the electors that the business portion of the meeting had concluded.

The Moderator requested a motion to continue the fiscal year from March 1, 2024 to February 28, 2025.

A motion was made by Jerry Swanson and seconded by Mary Lynn Swanson to continue the fiscal year from March 1, 2024 to February 28, 2025.

Electors voted to accept the motion.

The Moderator requested a motion to set the time and place for the next Annual Meeting. It has been suggested the meeting be held at Donald E. Scheib Hall, St. Charles Township Building, 1725 Dean Street, St. Charles, IL, on the second Tuesday of April - April 8, 2025 at 7:00 PM.

A motion was made by Mary Lynn Swanson and seconded by John Hoscheit to accept the time and place for the Annual Meeting, Tuesday, April 8, 2025. The Electors voted to accept the time and place for the Annual Meeting, Tuesday, April 8, 2025.

The Moderator requested a motion to adjourn the meeting.

John Hoscheit made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Mary Lynn Swanson. The Electors voted to adjourn the meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 7:08PM.

Terry W.	Cross,	Clerk	Connor	Blaine,	Moderator