ST. CHARLES TOWNSHIP ANNUAL TOWN MEETING APRIL 11, 2023

Clerk Terry Cross called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM.

Steve Frohling led the attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Ron Johnson made a motion to have the Township provide a stipend of \$45.00 to the Moderator for presiding over the meeting. The motion was seconded by Fred Beno.

Electors voted to accept the \$45.00 stipend for the Moderator. Motion passed.

The Clerk, Terry Cross, called for nominations for the position of Moderator for the meeting. Ron Johnson nominated Diane Hemmingsen to be Moderator. Motion seconded by Jim Flanigan.

Ron Johnson made a motion to close the nominations. Jim Flanigan seconded the motion. Electors voted to close the Nominations.

Electors voted to accept Diane Hemmingsen as Moderator.

Terry Cross, Clerk, administered the Oath of Moderator to Diane Hemmingsen.

Moderator Diane Hemmingsen then assumed control of the meeting.

The Moderator requested the approval of the Minutes of the April 12, 2022 Annual Town Meeting.

Jim Flanigan made a motion to approve the Minutes of April 12, 2022.

Fred Beno seconded the motion. The Electors voted in favor of the approval. Motion passed.

The Moderator indicated that a copy of the Annual Report of the Board of Trustees for the fiscal year ending 2/28/23 was contained in the handout. Diane Hemmingsen (moderator) requested the Clerk read the Supervisor's Financial Statement.

Comments or questions were requested from the Electors. There were none.

The 2023/2024 Township Budget was presented to the Board February 8, 2023, published with public hearing date February 8, 2023. This budget was approved by the Board on February 8, 2023. A copy of the budget is included in the handout.

Comments or questions were solicited from the attendees. There were none.

The Moderator asked if there was any New Business. There was none.

The Moderator informed the electors that the business portion of the meeting had concluded.

The Moderator requested a motion to continue the fiscal year from March 1, 2023 to February 29, 2024.

A motion was made by Jim Flanigan and seconded by Ron Johnson to continue the fiscal year from March 1, 2023 to February 29, 2024.

Electors voted to accept the motion. Motion passed.

The Moderator requested a motion to set the time and place for the next Annual Meeting. It has been suggested the meeting be held at Donald E. Scheib Hall, St. Charles Township Building, 1725 Dean Street, St. Charles, IL, on the second Tuesday of April - April 9, 2024 at 7:00 PM.

A motion was made by Ron Johnson and seconded by Jim Flanigan to accept the time and place for the Annual Meeting, Tuesday, April 9, 2024. The Electors voted to accept the time and place for the Annual Meeting, Tuesday, April 9, 2024. Motion passed.

The Moderator requested a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Ron Johnson made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Jim Flanigan. The Electors voted to adjourn the meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 7:13 PM.

Terry W. (Cross,	Clerk	Diane	Hemmingsen,	Moderator